Pacejet

Keeping Current ERP Data or Accepting Updates

Overview

Pacejet now has more options for accepting or rejecting ERP and user updates. As of Pacejet Shipping PLT20.3, it can better manage how it handles updates using a rule and three administrative options.

How It Works:

This feature is comprised of Application Settings which help users from overriding one another's work.

Application Settings

Let's say you and another Pacejet user within your company are editing the same shipment record. Once you click Save, three different things might happen — all of them depend on which settings are selected in your Pacejet environment.

  • A message may appear alerting you about the updates, but you won't have the option to reject them.

  • The update may happen automatically and you will not get an alert message.

  • You may be given the option to accept or reject the changes to your shipment record.

With Pacejet Shipping PLT20.3 and later, updates are managed with three options: Default, Override, and Prompt. See the image below.

3options.png

This feature is only available to users with Customer Administrator access and to Pacejet Internal employees. Talk to your Pacejet Implementation specialist about setting these options.


How the Application Settings Work

Default

LEAVING THE SELECTION BLANK ALSO ACTS AS THE DEFAULT.

The Default setting enables Pacejet to automatically accept all updates and includes a visual alert about the update.

Default_Mesasge.png

The Default Option provides a message alerting you that your information has been modified, but does not enable you to accept or reject the update.

You must click Reload transaction to continue.

Override

The Override Option sets Pacejet to automatically accept all updates and DOES NOT include a visual alert about the update. It makes all updates automatically.

Prompt

The Prompt option enables you to accept the updates and override any change that you altered -or- reject the updates and use the information that currently exists in the record.

PromptMessage.png

  • Click OK to keep the data you have entered and NOT override it.

  • Click Cancel to accept the new data. (you can click reload from the RS page to get the new data).