Question
Customers may reach out asking what happens to the userfields for each individual shipment that is included in a consolidation.
Answer
When consolidating, the base behavior is to select a single shipment to represent the newly created shipment. Due to the possible differences of data (SO, PO, accessorials, etc) across the shipments, a single shipments' details are used.
If customers need a different behavior, the ticket needs to be sent to Services for a billable customization to alter that default behavior.
Environment/Applies to
Pacejet platform