Pacejet

Workbench User Interface

Overview

The Workbench user interface (UI) allows you to customize searches and field views that better match your workflow.

The Shipping Workbench View in Pacejet will be deprecated; Customers should start relying on the Workbench instead.


Configurable Saved Searches

The new Workbench screen is now similar to the Shipments screen. Search fields are provided in drop-down lists that match the values currently provided in the tabbed screens. You can now save the custom searches. When saving a search, you have the option of setting it as the default search (the search displayed on initial page load by all users).

workbench_searchv3.png


Configurable Views

Administrative users can now customize the columns, the column order, and the default column to sort on in the new Workbench. The columns can also be renamed. Once the new column design is saved, the customized views are available to all the users of the portal. These new customizable views are only available for the new Workbench and the Shipments page. In other words, the customizable views are not available for the Shipping Workbench or Search Shipment screens.
If Pacejet created a customized view for you in the current Shipping Workbench, that view is automatically imported into the new Workbench.


Display Updates

For the new Workbench, you can view up to 200 orders per page. Searching is available for up to 1,000 orders. The Shipping Workbench will continue to show up to 50 orders per page and can search through up to 200 orders.


Pre-Configured Searches and Views

The default/initial display emulates the current Shipping Workbench All tab with the Default view. To provide common search and view templates, pre-configured searches and views are provided that emulate some of the current Shipment Workbench search tabs and views.

Pre-configured views are based directly on the standard fields in the current Shipping Workbench.


Delete Selected Orders

With a new icon on the Tools menu, you can delete orders in your Workbench; using the Deleted Selected Orders icon removes all selected shipment orders from the Workbench, but does not write back any updates to the ERP. The status Removed is added to the transaction's Status field.


Screen Accessibility

There is a new application setting (located in General Settings) that is used to enable the new Workbench: Use New Shipping Workbench. The default setting leaves the legacy Shipping Workbench active.


For additional information, refer to: