Question
How do User Sessions work within the Pacejet cloud application?
Why do users time out from the Pacejet UI?
Answer
-
Individual user accounts are intended for one and only one user to access Pacejet at a time.
Sharing user accounts will result in one user getting logged out often;
Using multiple windows of Pacejet can cause a logout if one of the windows times out for inactivity.
-
Session concurrency controls will log out any existing user sessions if a new user attempts to log in with the same user account more than one time.
It is not a good idea to share logins. There are no limits to the number of users that can be added to Pacejet.
-
The current session limit for inactivity is 60 minutes on any open webpage that is logged in to Pacejet
This is platform level and cannot be increased or decreased.
Environment/Applies to
Pacejet UI